Fated to Love You – Episode 2

Don’t think of your name as common, but popular and well liked.

Oh man…the shenanigans didn’t take long to get started with this show! Within the first ten minutes we were witness to creeper status level 1000 and then 1,000,000 and thanks be because we got to see Jang Hyuk shirtless and then…almost nekke. Teehee!

Seriously though, besides Jang Hyuk’s glorious 38 year old body on display this episode had lots of fun moments between the leads and after the second episode I don’t care about Choi Jin Hyuk’s Daniel, #DonkeyFace Lawyer Min, or anyone else! Gun + Mi Young = OTP. These two characters have an incredibly interesting dynamic between them. One is a charismatic rich boy (seen it before) and the other a timid, pleasing, pushover of a woman (oh please, this again?), but somehow Jang Hyuk and Jang Na Ra take these -tired- tried and true kdrama archetypes and breathe fresh life into them.

I said in my First Impressions – Episode One review that I felt like the show feels like Secret Garden and that still feels true after episode two. There were moments that made you want to cry…looking at you Lawyer Min #DonkeyFace and others that had me screaming at my screen. The show’s got quality written all over it and if you need an example because your not seeing it…I offer you…

Jang Hyuk’s hair. Satisfied? Good.

Strangely, I did not miss Choi Jin Hyuk in the episode at all. He had a very small cameo and we can add futbol to his growing lists of talents, but all in all I didn’t miss him and I’m not even worried if his role is minuscule in the show. He’s only getting in the way as Jill Scott may say and I’ve already chosen my OTP and that’s Mi Young and Gun. No room for you Daniel…go find your sister.

Did anyone else notice a drastically and almost disturbing makeup job in Lee Clara? I was not digging that harsh shading in her jawline. It made her look like a plastic queen ten years her senior. No thank you, please give me Clara all natural. >_<

Tomorrow night…episode three! Whose watching?

20140708-203634-74194873.jpg

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

