Fated to Love You – Episode 3

Second Lead Syndrome

Ok, so we all know I luuuuuuuuuuubs me some #choijinhyuk something fierce, but I was really not prepared in episode 3 to be suffering from SLS… Second Lead Syndrome. But, I’ve got a bad case of SLS brewing folks and I’m not sure how I feel about that.

Firstly, I already fell in love with Gun and Mi Young. By episode 2 I deemed them OTP status. How can I expect to cheat on my OTP when my love for them is just beginning. I just can’t “stand” it!

Secondly, Choi Jin Hyuk didn’t even really have that much to do in this episode. What does it say that I’m already feeling the effects of SLS this early? What am I going to do when I get around to episode four? What about this weeks episodes? Omo…I am not prepared.

Third, is my obsession with Choi Jin Hyuk just that strong that I can’t help but ship him with whichever lead he’s put up with? The answer to that is easily, yesssshhhh!.

SLS aside episode 3 was a heck of a lot of fun. There were so many awkward moments I was literally dying from laughter. The introduction of Gun’s half brother, Mi Young’s revelation to her mother, and Gun meeting #DonkeyFace Lawyer Min take the cake for fun factor and awkward moments. Gun sure knows how to make people uncomfortable…with his words. Let’s use words, ahjumma.

Speaking of Ahjummas. I adore Wang Ji Won and am so happy to see her playing Se Ra in this show, but unless she is Daniel’s sister I feel she needs to go. I’m down for a love triangle, but it can’t deal with a four way love affair between her, Gun, Daniel, and Mi Young. I’m also hoping that Mi Young will end up being Daniel’s love interest and later discover he’s her…nah, no spoilers tonight. BROTHER. I think this show has the guts to pull something like that off. (I’ve avoided all spoilers and haven’t seen any of the precious versions of the show, but come on, he’s got to be the brother of one of the two…right?)

Loving it.

Check out more screenshots from episode 3 over at my tumblr. Sifuhallyu.tumblr.com

20140714-225839-82719234.jpg

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Fated to Love You – Episode 3

  1. Drama Fan says:

    You are so funny! I’ll start shipping Daniel with you so he leaves our OTP alone 🙂 How about that? It’s a win win!

    • sifuhallyu says:

      AISH! I don’t know if I can do it!?!

      I adore GunYoung! Daniel and Mi Young just doesn’t have the same ring to it. KimPitt PittMiYoung…nope

      I gonna have to figure something out tho. I mean…Choi Freaking Jin Hyuk!

  2. zhaoul says:

    If Choi freakin Hyuk does turn out to be her brother though that’ll be major taboo Lol. I think he’s really going to fall in love with her. I’m curious to see how they’ll deal with that if they do decide to go there.

Leave a Reply

