Fated to Love You – Episode 4

20140715-011953-4793323.jpg

Well, we sure aren’t waisting any time with this show now are we? Episode four is complete and we’ve already had a wedding. Isn’t that something that you usually have to wait till episode 18 or 19 for if it happens at all? I mean, Emergency Couple gave us a wedding in episode 1, but that didn’t exactly turn out too well. One thing that this light speed pacing the show is taking that I can look forward to is some serious shenanigans now that all the tired and true drama tropes are out of the way.

Here’s what I’m hoping happens. Choi Freaking Jin Hyuk’s Daniel falls in love with Mi Young at some point because Jang Hyuk’s Gun goes nuts with paranoia. Jang Hyuk’s acting alone in that should be enough to satisfy any Dramaland fan, but imagine the possibilities. Oh man, the heartache as Daniel discovers he’s fallen in love with his sister. We might get to see The Hyuk cry. -_- whispers: he’s really pretty when he cries…it’s been compared to witnessing a live birth for the first time.. Personally, I hope to never witness such a thing, but I do want to see Daniel lose his control over Mi Young. Dramas just don’t do that kind of thing, bout time!

How cool was Gun when he was running through the hospital to stop Mi Young from having her surgery? That’s the Jang Hyuk I know. Those stunts were awesome and I think I might have woken up my neighbor I was LOL’ing so hard. I think of him as an action guy. Every drama or movie I’ve seen with him has been high octane and full blown testosterone fest so seeing him in a more comedic role is quite refreshing.

Big ups to a whole hour without #DonkeyFace Lawyer Min. Maybe, if were lucky that trash is on his way to another drama as a doctor, or spy…anything will make me happy as long as he’s not on this show again. Speaking of trash, Se Ra is on my No! I Don’t Like List!” I get and applaud that she had to follow her dream, but come on…the whole black swan thing is so over. Plus, she left Gun at the most inappropriate time. Use your words Ahjumma! That makeup though, made my lovely Wang Ji Won look ten years older than she should.

All in all, Fated to Love You is a hilarious and unexpected drama that I can’t wait to watch on Wednesday. Now, I’ve got to get some sleep or else I’m going to be looking like Gun in the final minutes of episode four.

Good night!

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Fated to Love You – Episode 4

  1. Anonymous says:

    You’re right. Gun running was off the chain hilarious. He had to have knocked a few more screws loose after that one. I wondered if JH was an action star so glad you mentioned that. He really brings it to this part. And hooray to see CJH again :).

Leave a Reply

